Состоит из следующих районов рыбалки в заливе Чирики:

Залив Чирики является часть Республики Панамы которая охватывает Национальный парк Кохиба , и Гольфо де Чирики парк онасиональ . В заливе расположены десятки островов . Вместе с островов Кохиба сдесь находятся Острова Секас , Лос Ладронес , Парила , Бока Брава , Исла Паленке и Монтоза .

Marlin in Chiriquí, Panama

Монтоза самый удаленный остров от Панамы .

В определенные дни года можно увидеть даже Галапагоские берега на Монтуосо . В заливе Чирики тоже находятся одни из самых популярных рыболовных точек в мире хорошо знакомы рыболовам . Ханибал банк отстоит всего в 13 морских миль на востоке от острова монтоза и на 20 морских миль на западе от Кохиба парко насиональ .

Jumping Marlin in Panama
Георграфия
  • Бока Чика – Разположен в 18 морских миль от Интра-Американской дороги в сторону Хорконситос в округе Сан Лоренцо . Это маленькая деревня , популярная как отправная точка для дальных круизов Биг Гейм рыбалки в Заливе Чирики .i
    Islands
  • Бока Брава и Исла Пеленке – Бока Брава на разстоянии в полуторы морской мили от Бока Чика . Он дом всемирно признаного клуба “Панама Биг Гейм Фишинг Клаб” , неразу выгравшим приза “Клуб Номер один” года Центральной Америки и топ 10 в мире . Вы можете добраться до Бока Брава на водном такси или с одном из клубных суднов . Остров почти полностью покрыт девственного тропического леса и дом большой популяции из обезьянов – крикунов , которые можно увидеть и на соседнем острове Исла Пеленке .
  • Острова Секкас – Ето группа из 16 островов популярные с размерами своих рыб-петухов и Медными окунями . i
  • Остров Исла Парида – расположен в самом заливе Чирики Парко Насиональ , только в несколько миль от нашего клуба на острове Бока Брава . Основной остров окружен еще многими необитаемыми островами
  • Лос Ладронес  – ето маленькая группа из четырех островов . Только ети четыре показываются над поверхности моря , но сотни других под самой поверхности океана , создают серьезные проблемы мореплавания в етом районе . Между ними идут каналы глубиной под 100 метров , где живут огромные количества рибы и млеко питающих .
  • Исла Муерто  – так же знаком под именем Исла Бока Чика , отстоит примерно в шесть морских миль от города Бока Чика .
marlin chiriqui in panama
Marlin caught in Panama
Marlin Hooked
Marlin captured in Panama
Национальный морской парк Кохиба

Национальный парк Кохиба давно добылся статусом Обьекта Мирового значения . Многие виды животных живущих сдесь можно увидеть и в других районах етого залива . Сдесь нередко можно увидеть китов , анай чаще ето случается в периоде Май – Ноябрь . Этот период года является миграционный цыкл для горбатого кита с ледянных вод Арктики к теплых водах Залива Чирики . Многие рожают своих малышей в защищенных водах Залива Чирики , но малышей и матерей можно инокда увидетс совсем рядом с близкими островами .

Панамский Национальный Географический Институт “Томи Гуардия” делает интерактивную карту миграции етих животных в Латинской Америке , как добавка к мирового наблюдения етого процесса , добавляя свой взнос к сохранения етого исчезающего вида .

Когда Панамская Асоциация ” Грийн Пийс” начала в 2003-ом году свою кампанию : “Спасите китов” , большинство людей думали что горбатые ктиы живут и размножаются только в холодные воды Северного Атлантика и Арктики . Вот сейчас уже редко можно встретить человека , который не знает что у берегах Панамы живут киты .
Горбатые киты , один из 20 видов морских млеко питающих которых можно наблюдать в Заливе Чирики . Тропический бутылконосый кит , Плавниковый а так же Кит-Пилот , рядом с большие группы Бутылконосых дельфинов , Обыкновенных дельфинов , Спиннерные дельфины , Зубастые киты , Орки и Спермовые киты тоже являются сезонными жителями залива .

Whale Spotting in Panama
Tail of a whale
Whale jumping
Orca Whale in Panama
Морской парк Залива Чирики

В двух милях от нашего клуба расположен Морской парк залива Чирики , который рай для рыболовов всего мира любящих ловли хищников живущих среди кораловых рифах и скальных впадин в етом районе . Медный снаппер , Рыба-петух , Все виды Джэков , Синий бегун , Баракуда и т.д. – это только маленькая часть из видов которых можно встретить в етих побережных водах .

Морской парк залива Чирики находится по середине залива Чирики . Он был создан в 1994-ом году , чтобы защищять 150 кв.км територии морских еко систем , в том числе коралового рифа , мангровые болота , морской луг , и около 25 островов Архипелага островов Лас Ислас Паридас . Парк хорошо известен своего жывотного разнообразия , включая зеленую игуану , горбатых китов ( с Августа по Октября ) , Молото головые акулы , бело пятнистые рифовые акулы , Манты , дельфины и еще многих видов черепах около берегах островов .

Другие острова которые попадают под протекции Заповедника ето : Остров Санта Катерина , Пулгозо , Гомес , Дайьер , Обиспоне , Бишоп , Паргос , Дронет , Стоун Икакос , Корраль , Боланьос , Боланатьос и Беракко . Все ети острова покриты тропическими лесами , включая кедров , .дубов и другие  , которые дают хорошего количества лесоматериала . Ето одна из причин из которых пришлось етого региона включить срочно в пределах заповедника . В целости парк имеет 25 островов и 19 кораловых рифов .

Needlefish Panama
Funny Fish
Dolphins swimming in Panama
Swimming shark in Panama

Consists of the following fishing areas in the Gulf of Chiriqui:

The Gulf of Chiriquí is a part of Panama that encompasses Coiba National Park and Golfo de Chiriquí National Park. There are dozens of islands in this gulf. Along with the islands of Coiba National Park there is also Islas Secas, Los Ladrones, Parilla, Isla Boca Brava, Isla Palenque and Isla Montuosa.

Marlin in Chiriquí, Panama

Montuosa is the farthest island from Panama in this gulf. During certain seasons you can even spot Galapagos seals on Montuoso. The Gulf of Chiriquí also includes some of the most famous big game fishing areas, such as Isla Montuosa and Hannibal Bank, located just 13 miles east of Isla Montuosa and 20 miles west of Coiba National Park.

Jumping Marlin in Panama
Geography
  • Boca Chica – is located 18 miles south of the Intra-American highway, via the community of Horconcitos, in the San Lorenzo District. It is a small village known as a popular jumping-off point for sportfishing in the Gulf of Chiriquí.
    Islands
  • Boca Brava and Isla Palenque – Boca Brava is about one-half mile from Boca Chica, and is the home of the world famous Panama Big Game Fishing Club, voted by most of the international fishing magazines as the No. 1 fishing lodge in Central America and in the top 10 in the world. You can get to Boca Brava by public water taxi or one of the club’s water taxis. It is covered in untouched rainforests and home to multiple families of howler monkeys, as is the neighboring island of Isla Palenque.
  • Islas Secas – is a group of sixteen islands, famous for the size of its Roosterfish, and Cubera Snapper.
  • Isla Parida – is located inside the Golfo de Chiriquí National Park, located just a few miles from Panama Big Game Fishing Club, offshore and southwest of Boca Chica. Dozens of smaller islands that surround the main island of Isla Parida are also encompassed inside the national park.
  • Los Ladrones – is a small group of four islands. They are the only islands that appear above the surface. There are many islands that come up almost to the surface, some of them dangerous for boats. 300-foot-deep (91 m) channels also cut through the area, bringing in large fish and mammals.
  • Isla Muerto – also known as “’Boca Chica Island’ is approximately 6 miles from the town of Boca Chica.
marlin chiriqui in panama
Marlin caught in Panama
Marlin Hooked
Marlin captured in Panama
Coiba National and Marine Park

Coiba National Park has gained World Heritage Site status. Many of the same species found in Coiba National Park can also be found in other areas of this gulf. Whales can be seen in the Gulf of Chiriquí throughout the year and are seen in large number from May to November. This is a season of migration for the Humpback Whale from the icy waters of the arctic to the warm waters of the Gulf of Chiriquí. Many give birth in the protected waters of Coiba National Park but can be seen by all nearby islands.

Panama’s Tommy Guardia National Geographical Institute is charting the first interactive map for whale-watching in Latin American to aid in collecting research and contributing to the protection and preservation of the endangered mammals.
“When the Green Association of Panama in 2003 began the ‘Save the Whales’ campaign, people thought that the mammals were only in cold countries, and now it’s a rare person who doesn’t know that Panama has whales,” said Despaigne.

The Humpback whales are one of over 20 species of marine mammals that can be observed in the area. The Tropical bottlenose whale, Fin and Pilot Whales along with large pods of Bottle Nosed, Common and Spinner Dolphins are common. Examples of Toothed Whales such as the Orca and Sperm Whale are also seasonable visitors.

Whale Spotting in Panama
Tail of a whale
Whale jumping
“The highlight of our trip – swimming with a whale shark…and seeing the humpback whales and plenty of porpoises. It was an amazing trip!”
Male Testimonial
Wizzy One
UK
Orca Whale in Panama
Gulf of Chiriqui Marine Park

Two miles from the Club lies the Gulf of Chiriqui Marine Park, which is a fisherman’s paradise for those anglers in search of predators that love to prowl the rocky outcrops and reefs surrounding these islands. Cubera Snapper, Rooster Fish, Jacks, Blue Runner, Needlefish and Baracudda are just a few of the species that can be found in these in-shore waters.

The Gulf of Chiriquí Marine Park is located in the middle of the Gulf of Chiriquí. It was established in 1994 to protect 150 square kilometres (58 sq MI) of marine ecosystems, including coral reef, mangrove swamp and marine meadow, and around two dozen islands of the Archipelago de Las Islas Paridas. The National Park consists of the archipelago of Las Isla Parida. The park is known for its rich wildlife, including: green iguanas, humpback whales (from August to October), hammerhead sharks, white-tipped reef sharks, manta rays, dolphins and multiple species of sea turtle on the island beaches.

Other islands protected within the park are Santa Catherine, Pulgoso, Gomez, Dyer, Bishop, Obispone, the Pargos, Drowned, Stone Icacos, Corral, Bolaños, Bolañitos and Berraco. These islands are covered by tropical forests including cedar hawthorn and oak trees which can provide a good amount of timber; one reason why many of these areas are very threatened and in need of protection. In total, the park has 25 islands and 19 coral reefs.

Needlefish Panama
Funny Fish
Dolphins swimming in Panama
Swimming shark in Panama
“I am a professional fishing guide myself so I spend the majority of my days on fishing trips and I have to say this trip to Panama was incredible! Battling the gigantic fish was INCREDIBLE! If you are looking to fight with some BIG FISH, then this is the place for sure.”
Male Testimonial
Marc O
USA